3: Sync Translation Back

3: Sync Translation Back

3: Sync Translation Back

Sync Translation(Push Translation back to your store)

After completing the translations, you need to sync the content back to your store for it to officially take effect.
Please be cautious as the upload action cannot be undone.
If you accidentally upload a translation that you're not satisfied with, you can update the translation for the specific string and upload it again.


Single string upload

Click the button next to an individual string and select "Upload" to sync that string's translation to your store.

Bulk Upload

After translating the corresponding resources using Locales.ai, click “Sync with Shopify” -> “Upload Translations” and select the resource type of the recently translated content to update the latest translations in your store.

Preview

You can open your online store by clicking the "Preview" button to see how the translations look live.


Important Notes

If you had previously synced string to Locales.ai but later deleted it in your store, uploading content from Locales.ai that hasn't been synced as deleted won't add any new content to your store.
If string in your store already has a translation, but it's in an “Not Translated” or “Translation Failed” state in Locales.ai, the “Upload Translations” action will not delete the existing translation in your store. However, if the string is in a “Deleted” state in Locales.ai, the “Upload Translations” action will delete the existing translation in your store.
If string has different translations in the store and in Locales.ai, the system will compare the timestamps of the two translations after “Upload Translations” and automatically choose the translation that is closer to the current time to be used in your store.


Sync Translation(Push Translation back to your store)

After completing the translations, you need to sync the content back to your store for it to officially take effect.
Please be cautious as the upload action cannot be undone.
If you accidentally upload a translation that you're not satisfied with, you can update the translation for the specific string and upload it again.


Single string upload

Click the button next to an individual string and select "Upload" to sync that string's translation to your store.

Bulk Upload

After translating the corresponding resources using Locales.ai, click “Sync with Shopify” -> “Upload Translations” and select the resource type of the recently translated content to update the latest translations in your store.

Preview

You can open your online store by clicking the "Preview" button to see how the translations look live.


Important Notes

If you had previously synced string to Locales.ai but later deleted it in your store, uploading content from Locales.ai that hasn't been synced as deleted won't add any new content to your store.
If string in your store already has a translation, but it's in an “Not Translated” or “Translation Failed” state in Locales.ai, the “Upload Translations” action will not delete the existing translation in your store. However, if the string is in a “Deleted” state in Locales.ai, the “Upload Translations” action will delete the existing translation in your store.
If string has different translations in the store and in Locales.ai, the system will compare the timestamps of the two translations after “Upload Translations” and automatically choose the translation that is closer to the current time to be used in your store.


Sync Translation(Push Translation back to your store)

After completing the translations, you need to sync the content back to your store for it to officially take effect.
Please be cautious as the upload action cannot be undone.
If you accidentally upload a translation that you're not satisfied with, you can update the translation for the specific string and upload it again.


Single string upload

Click the button next to an individual string and select "Upload" to sync that string's translation to your store.

Bulk Upload

After translating the corresponding resources using Locales.ai, click “Sync with Shopify” -> “Upload Translations” and select the resource type of the recently translated content to update the latest translations in your store.

Preview

You can open your online store by clicking the "Preview" button to see how the translations look live.


Important Notes

If you had previously synced string to Locales.ai but later deleted it in your store, uploading content from Locales.ai that hasn't been synced as deleted won't add any new content to your store.
If string in your store already has a translation, but it's in an “Not Translated” or “Translation Failed” state in Locales.ai, the “Upload Translations” action will not delete the existing translation in your store. However, if the string is in a “Deleted” state in Locales.ai, the “Upload Translations” action will delete the existing translation in your store.
If string has different translations in the store and in Locales.ai, the system will compare the timestamps of the two translations after “Upload Translations” and automatically choose the translation that is closer to the current time to be used in your store.


订阅我们的资讯

support@agiforge.com

Locales.ai | AI本地化翻译,加速国际增长


Locales.ai 2024 保留所有权利

中文

订阅我们的资讯

support@agiforge.com

Locales.ai | AI本地化翻译,加速国际增长


Locales.ai 2024 保留所有权利

中文

订阅我们的资讯

support@agiforge.com

Locales.ai | AI本地化翻译,加速国际增长


Locales.ai 2024 保留所有权利

中文